Netflix: Day 5


One of my Gamefly games arrived: Rayman Raving Rabbids. Unfortunately (even though the email I received from Gamefly telling me that F.E.A.R. shipped arrived only 14 minutes after I had received the email informing me that Raving Rabbids had shipped) it seems that I will have to wait until at least Monday to get F.E.A.R.

So far, I’m not particularly impressed. The games, which originally were estimated to take somewhere between 2 and 4 days to be delivered, arrived 5 days after I was told that they had been shipped. Now normally, I would attribute this to the US postal service, except that I was told within a 15 minute span of time that both games were shipping; they have not arrived at the same time, meaning, undeniably, that they were not shipped at the same time.

I’m hoping that this is not the normal way things go at Gamefly, but even if they are, it’s not as if they make the games. Regardless of how long something may take to be shipped to me, it’s still the same game. The experience of the actual game itself of playing it will not be affected (unless I get a scratched disk, shudder) by Gamefly in any way.

On the subject of game experiences, Raving Rabbids is fun…ish; it’s a little childish. I have the distinct feeling that I’m not the target audience. Now, it’s not as if I didn’t know this: I originally planned to have F.E.A.R. along with Raving Rabbids, so if I got tired of F.E.A.R. I could play something more relaxed and still earn delicious Gamerscore. Either way, like I said – I’m eventually going to get F.E.A.R. and I’m looking forward to it very much.

Now I’m going to soak in as much entertainment and relaxation as I can in the next 12 minutes before I have to get ready to go to work, gakk!

Leave a Reply

