That was then, this might be right now

(This is a continuation of this)

Due to some incompetance on the part of the people I called and talked to the DMV (which is about 30 minutes away) I was missing 2 key pieces of the proverbial puzzle that, when hypothetically solved, allows someone to take the Driving Test.

I drove there, stood in line for 40 minutes, found out I was missing what I was missing, drove back, and am waiting for my Mom to fill out the parental permission sheet thing as I write this.

But wait, there’s more! Not only do I still have to take and pass the Driving Test, but I also have to make sure that my Mom doesn’t reach what she’s calling her “breakaway point” which would be the point where it is so late that this task of getting my license is encroaching on her downtime in the day.  That is to say that even if I do successfuly pass the driving test, I still might be forced to wait until some other day until I can buy Gears of War!

Holy crap, this sucks so much it’s not even describable!  Stay tuned for more horrid misunderstandings, mistakes and mishaps!

One Response to “That was then, this might be right now”

  1. Not un-bad news « My Thoughts Says:

    […] My Thoughts A wise man once said nothing and simply listened. Too bad that wasn’t me. « That was then, this might be right now […]

Leave a Reply

