Yes, yes I know….

Unfortunately, the reason that I haven't had a chance to take/transfer/upload/post the photos of my new HD setup & Oblivion is not due to laziness. 2 hours a day is not really what it is; my time limit is 4pm to 6pm, as I've tried to explain to as many of my friends on XboxLive as possible so far. Let's say, for example, today (and this is true) I have a dentist appointment at 3:30. Since I live in Cowville, New Hampshire, it takes 30 minutes to get there if the traffic is light. 60 minutes round trip. I also have some kind of doctor's appointment before that, so I'll actually be taken out of school about 30 minutes early, but it doesn't really matter because I won't be going home between appointments. The only plusses are these:

1) I'm prepared, and not only brought (as usual, to school) a book to read (Halo: The Flood, which I'm reading for the first time. I finished Halo: The Fall of Reach last night) and my iPod Video (30GB) (Flickr Photoset Here) loaded with MajorNelson's latest podcast, which I haven't had time to listen to yet.

2) I'll miss about 30 minutes of school

That's pretty much it, though. Blarg.

Leave a Reply

