ad infinitum

(EDIT – this picture goes well with this, I think…original link to news story here)

Let the generations that follow know that we gazed into the night sky with wonder. Let it be known to them that we recognized our inadequacies and flaws, and beseech our children to forgive us our mistakes that they may avoid making such themselves.

Let all know of our desire for knowledge and our wish for a greater understanding in ways that we could not hope to achieve. Let them know of our perseverance, dedication, and unbreakable force of will to have that which we cannot possess, know that which we cannot comprehend, and do what we cannot achieve.

Let those that succeed us know that we were the climbers of mountains and the scalers of walls. We were not perfect, and could never hope to be, but frankly, my dear, I don’t give a damn.

4 Responses to “ad infinitum”

  1. www.toughdesk.us Says:

    Wow that was strange. I just wrote an really long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t show up. Grrrr… well I’m
    not writing all that over again. Anyways, just wanted to say great
    blog!

  2. Aimee Says:

    You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation however I to
    find this matter to be actually something which I believe I might by no means understand.
    It sort of feels too complex and very huge for me.
    I’m looking ahead on your subsequent submit, I’ll try to get the hang of it!

  3. free gifts ps3 hdtv iphone Says:

    Pretty! This was a really wonderful article. Thank you for supplying these details.

  4. What is an X Ray Technician Says:

    For latest news you have to pay a quick visit internet and on internet I found this site as a best website for latest updates.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

